April 17, 2013, 23:36

The list of countries that Ukrainians can visit without issuing a visa

So far, only visiting 5 European countries — Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Montenegro and Macedonia — is possible for citizens of Ukraine without visas (a passport is enough). In addition, Macedonia will introduce a visa regime with our country from March 15, 2014. Another European country — Andorra — will accept you without a visa, provided that you have at least a two-entry Schengen visa in your passport.

So far, even a passport is not required to visit Russia and Belarus. However, the Russian Foreign Ministry is increasingly declaring that it plans to introduce the possibility of entry into its territory for our compatriots only with international passports. To travel to 8 countries of the former USSR — Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan — you will have to issue a foreign Ausweiss.

In Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Haiti, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, El Salvador and Jamaica located in North America, you will also not be asked for a visa.

To enter the territory of 5 countries of South America, visas are not required (Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Peru, Ecuador).

To visit Brunei, Israel, South Korea, North Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, East Timor and Turkey will be enough desire and presenting a passport.

But from African countries, our compatriots can visit only 2 countries without visas: Swaziland and Tunisia.

Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, the Federated States of Micronesia and Fiji are the 5 countries in Oceania where we can also enter with a passport.

Related Articles

The opinion of the editors may not coincide with the opinion of the author of the article.